Angels & Airwaves is an American rock supergroup formed after the breakup of blink-182 by guitarist Tom DeLonge.

When the sensational pop-punk group blink-182 went on indefinite hiatus in 2005, lead singer and guitarist Tom DeLonge founded Angels & Airwaves, with the intention of changing the face of rock and roll music. The band is comprised of drummer Atom Willard of the Offspring, bassist Ryan Sinn of the Distillers, and guitarist David Kennedy of Boxcar Racer and Hazen Street.

After a sold out debut performance at the Glass House, Angels & Airwaves released We Don’t Need to Whisper to gold ratings, and subsequently opened for Taking Back Sunday and Head Automatica. With the help of new bassist Matt Wachter, the band put out I-Empire in 2007. The album sold over a quarter million copies and led to an appearance on that year’s Warped Tour.

The following year saw DeLonge simultaneously working on a blink-182 reunion album and a third album for Angels & Airwaves. That album, Love, was released for free in 2010,  followed up by the ambitious multimedia project, The Dream Walker, which debuted at 39 on the Billboard 200.

DeLonge split with blink-182 in 2015 and began work on two new albums. That year, he released an Angels & Airwaves EP (…Of Nightmares) as well as the solo project, To the Stars: Demos, Odds and Ends. The following year, Chasing Shadows EP debuted in the Billboard 200, accompanied by a book of the same name.

In 2019, the group gained a new member, Ilan Rubin, and released the successful single “Rebel Girl.” Angels & Airwaves can be found giving regular performances across the U.S., and are often booked for private parties and corporate entertainment events.